Become a Member

It is the diversity of the NHC's more than 140 members that enables us to create a collaborative environment and put forward consensus public policy solutions that keep the patient central to all we do.

The National Health Council is made up of more than 140 national health-related organizations, divided into five membership categories:

  • Voluntary Health Agencies (also known as patient advocacy organizations)
  • Professional and Membership Associations
  • Nonprofit Organizations with an Interest in Health
  • Business and Industry
  • Associate Members

To be eligible for membership in the National Health Council, all organizations must meet the following criteria:

  • The organization is national in scope.
  • The organization has been in operation for more than three years.

Interested in joining the NHC?

Please contact us.